M3e Kirai - I am lost

olterman

So I have a kirai crew from old and want to get started playing M3e. I put together my Kirai crew late in m2e and never played her also I am still a beginner when it comes to Malifaux in general.

What is a good starting list for 50SS and what extra models do I need for summons? 

I play against a Kirai player regularly. I don't know the keyword that well, but have some insights from playing against. Some of my thoughts (to be taken with a grain of salt)

• Summoning goryo is hugely impactful, make sure to do it sometimes.
  • Your totem can be brought back easily, and doesn't stop you from summoning other stuff. It's okay to be a bit aggressive (but not stupid) with it.
  • Have plenty of soulstones in your cache so you can use them for the crows trigger necessary to summon.
  • Seishin are insane, as are the other models that can do walk actions for your crew. Between summons and extra move actions, your crew is highly mobile. Abuse this.
  • Shikome or whatever the little harpy things are great scheme runners. They're fast, flying, and can hold their own in a fight.
  • Summon based on what is useful for the situation. Late game that often means whatever scores you points, but early game it often means maxing out the strength of your crew (summoning your second goryo).
  • It takes a lot of resources to kill your models, and then you can summon them back! Don't be stupid with them, but also don't be afraid to lose them.
  • Keep your master/henchmen/etc safe. They mostly seem to be strong utility, so have them buffing the rest of your crew while the expendable minions hold the lines.

Just my thoughts, anyway!

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, Maniacal_cackle said:

I play against a Kirai player regularly. I don't know the keyword that well, but have some insights from playing against. Some of my thoughts (to be taken with a grain of salt)

• Summoning goryo is hugely impactful, make sure to do it sometimes.