Jump to content

Adran

Moderators
  • Content Count

    8,641
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    20

Everything posted by Adran

  1. Yes, the after a model is killed effects will happen before the model is removed from the table. Yes, I believe you would go through the whole dmage process from the Demise explosives, before you remove this model.
  2. Stunned: This model cannot declare Triggers and its Bonus Actions count against its Action limit. End this Condition at the end of this model’s Activation. So it doesn't stop you resolving triggers, jut declaring them. The declare Trigger stage in a duel is before the resolve outcome stage, so Zoraida has already declared the trigger when she gained stunned, so it doesn't effect the rest of that action
  3. Some people post them here, you'll sometimes get people writing battle reports. Several podcasts do talk about tournements they play at and crew lists, but not very many people do any of these, and its not something that is tracked anywhere.
  4. The initiative flip isn't a duel, so yes you can. Edit Worth noting that the Black Joker says you can't cheat fate if you flip it, so its rules will still apply in the initiative flip
  5. Adran

    Lucius and Dashel

    I've not read the latest Faction book to know his rank. I just know that during M2E there was the eternal debate of which of these two models was really Dashel since he started off as a sergent. That, and every time Waldo comes round to stop me doing this, I feed him an old first edition stat card, and he wonders off again before he can stop me.
  6. Adran

    Lucius and Dashel

    This is what I do, the old metal Guard Captain, with the old metal drill sergent continuing with his totem role.
  7. My first viewing of this is you want to try and make the fights happen on your terms. Try and drop pyres on the idol spots, so the Nephlim that interact catch fire and gain injured as well. Likewise if you can, when you move the idols, try and leave them in a pyre marker. Deliver a message is tough against Nekima. Its an easy 1 point but its a hard to get second point. Detonate Charges is a possibility. OOK union miners for the file false claim makes this a much easier scheme to score. Claim jump is a bit of a gamble, the game might have a lot going on near the center, you just won't know until the cards flip. Vendetta is certainly possible, but you can't really decide on that until you see the lists Dig their graves is not easy. You are probably wanting to deny the nephlim access to corpse markers, (probably with the burn it all trigger), making it harder to score. Looking at that, the easy 1 point from nekima for Deliver might well be worth it, and then kill her rather than score the second point.
  8. Card draw is always good, so you can probably always find a use for lelu. Lelu and Lilitu are Nephlim that rely more on area damage and healing. Althought the damage of Lelu is comparable to a young (2/4/5 vs 2/3/4 with built in poison). The young can do more damage with the right triggers, but a lot of the crew is after those so they are less likely to get them from your hand. there are certainly some crews where they will out perform the young nephlim in damage and durability, probably games where your mobility aren't as useful. They probably aren't your Nephlim plan A when you start the crew, but they are a solid plan b, especially once your opponents start learning how to deal with your plan a. The fact that you can create them during the game gives a huge amount of options for you to change your plan. Plan B is probably a weaker plan than Plan A, but its much harder for an opponent to counter both Plan A and Plan B. SO I wouldn't leave them at home ever. I might not hire them all that often (Urami, Almagam, Augmnented and M&SU might be lists that I do look at hiring them) but the option to switch focus mid game is a good one.
  9. After suceeeding trigger only would allow you to do it if you won the initial duel. Othewise it makes no difference to the trigger. The layout of M3 has all the text in italics as costs to perform for the trigger (action or ability) to be allowed to happen regardless of anything else in the trigger. (See costs page 12) The trigger makes you do the first thing (the cost). If you do the first thing, then you are allowed to do the second thing. Its just because this trigger has such a large amount of text for the cost that it looks a little strange, but its consistent with the rest of the rules.
  10. Or the other text You dismissed as not in the rules instead of the text you added to the rules is the way. Or you read my answer and see damage suffered is a game term that has different values at different parts of the process.
  11. the underlined text isn't part of the rules either. The two parts of the rules differ. I don't know how it would affect drink blood, but I'm sure the rules I told you are the rules written. There are potentially 3 different amounts of damage suffered for 1 attack, the amount that the attack says it suffers. The amount it suffers after damage reduction The amount it actually suffers. They are all steps in the rules
  12. "If It would suffer damage that would bring its health below 0, any additional damage is ignored". It means that the model never actually suffers the 6 damage. It was going to suffer 6 damage, and then the rules say, No you can't do that you only have 4 wounds. Now this timing step might be after Drink blood has calculated its "damage suffered therefore wounds healed", but the model in question never suffers 6 damage, any more than if this 4 wound model had Armour +1 and the initial damage was 7, it suffered 7 damage.
  13. They aren't living, but they are beasts so they will drop corpses, but can't be made to join the death Marshalls upon death
  14. Except that the damage rules also tell us that it ignored 2 of that damage, and so actually only suffered 4 damage because that was sufficient to bring it to 0 wounds.
  15. Are you protecting a marker, or even being a take the hit model? Do you have an important aura running? There are certainly good times for the pine box to be used, it's a case of things working at the right time. I probably wouldn't plan on using it every game, but I can see it making a crucial difference every now and then
  16. You appear to be adding to the rules. If model A attacks model b, at no time does model b check to see if model a has the attack on their card. So it makes no difference to the mimic action which is the correct answer. My view was you could not mimic a mimic'd action, although at the moment I'm away from my rules so I'm not sure if that was just assumption.
  17. I honestly can't work out your argument here. Doppelganger hanger treats herself as having the action so she takes it. The action happens and defenders will defend against the action. Another model can't mimic the action off of the doppelganger, which actually provides more support for myyras rules.
  18. There are several ways to bury a model, and remove the Bury effect from the game. As a general rule, the bury effects include the unbury effect as part of the instructions. If you are buried by a pine box then you take the Wp duel when you activate to attempt to unbury. You also unbury when the model that Pine boxed you dies, even if that model no longer has the Pine box action. Its Option 1. It has to do that for you to know that the death marshal you kill is the one that buried model A anyway.
  19. In essence the question has moved to Does something that is based on the "damage suffered" base it on the amount of Damage after Damage reduction has taken place, or the actual amount of wounds lost by the model. This only differs in cases of Hard to wound, or death that I can see as they are sources that change the amount of wounds lost, but aren't damage reduction.
  20. I just found it here https://archive.4plebs.org/dl/tg/image/1408/05/1408054755170.pdf
  21. I think that there were 6 stories, but they were written from the perspective of the faction that won that week. Tara was the outcast, who won the event, karina was the resser, the guild was a death Marshall ( who karina killed with a rock to the head then raised), the never born was a nephlim and arcanist was a miner if I remember. I can't remember if we had tt then, but if we did they had a sniper, who shot Tara I think
  22. They didn't have M1 rules. Whilst the story took place in M1, we didn't get them until the M2e book. M1 death Marshall didn't drop corpse markers under the" never me" ability ( I think).
  23. The trigger will go off and hurt Nekima because it isn't her making an attack against Nekima, its a damage flip against her. so all it needs for the damage flip is for the attack to be a action. Range and line of sight aren't needed for the trigger (so Toni can hurt a buried Bandersnatch if it hits her with a action) From a fluff point of view you could view it as Toni hitting her as she came in to hit Toni. Maybe a blow on the arm or the leg or that hollywood favourite, taking the sword stab into your body to allow you to get to them.
  24. And its not even the same idea. The ten thunders brothers action actually changes the range of the action, it doesn't treat it as a different range. You could look at the "sniper "ability that does do that, but I can't think of any time that there would be a difference in outcome in the use of sniper regardless of which way this went. There are similar "unexpected consequences" on my (and your) reading of the rule, such as Bulletproof no longer working against it. (based on other people who have posted this question else where as well as in this thread) I don't think its game breaking either way. Until Myrra posted this version I was completely sure of my reading. This reading does work and doesn't break the game. Its less intuitive to me, but that could be because I was sure it worked the other way.
×
×
  • Create New...