Design space : GG-SEV

SEV

I like game design and I think Malifaux have a lot of design space since it's such a rich game. I already posted around game design (see my post on Alternative Formats), but I will now formalize this by adding, "design space: ..." in the title of some of my thread. So yeah, I plan to do this as an irregular series (if people enjoy the discussion of course). Disclaimer : a) this thread tend to be long; b) I'm not a native English speaker (I hope most of my writing is still intelligible, but do not hesitate to point it to me when it's not); c) I'm not a professional designer, so I'm mostly goofing around; d) if not specified otherwise, those design ideas will be untested (and might be totally unbalanced).

I'm, of course, looking at your feedback and own Ideas, if some of you feel like testing some of the things I suggest please do (and come back to report your finding and suggest possible improvement... you can still suggest improvement even if you didn't test the idea though).

So for my first post, because I was quite sad about not having a GG2 in the foreseeable near future, I develop my own GG full set of strats and schemes. That's right, I'm sharing with you a fully untested GG-SEV. It's probably quite unbalance and I didn't take too much time thinking about the cross/anti-synergy of each strats and scheme (I did, but I feel that it is one of the most important points of a real GG). I also went for "funkier" stuff. I really like the poker game of the hidden choices before the game, so there's a lot of that. I also like to see more interaction between the map/terrain, the models and the strats and scheme, so I put the focus on that as well. Finally, I tried some split scoring conditions (having this and/or that to score) to see if it's a viable way to promote diversify crew (I didn't go overboard with this since I'm not sure it will give the intended results).