Jump to content

santaclaws01

Vote Enabled
  • Posts

    3,618
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    3

santaclaws01 last won the day on June 29 2019

santaclaws01 had the most liked content!

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male

Recent Profile Visitors

3,295 profile views

santaclaws01's Achievements

Grand Master

Grand Master (14/14)

  • Reacting Well Rare
  • Dedicated Rare
  • Very Popular Rare
  • First Post
  • Collaborator

Recent Badges

1.5k

Reputation

1

Community Answers

  1. Yeah, Self-loathing is just transplanting the text of the action's effects over. Also, to get a trigger on the copied action with self-loathing, you need a mask, and your opponent needs to have the suit of the trigger you want in their final duel total.
  2. We Are Legion doesn't require a model to reduce damage to pass it off, it requires a model to pass damage in order to reduce it. With irreducible that means you choose a model to suffer damage, then the original model tries to reduce the damage but can't, so now both models are suffering damage.
  3. As long as it is an up to date card rules wise the art on it doesn't matter.
  4. You're right, it is. But in this case we do know know specifically what the after is referring to. It could be referring to step E, in which case Aura of Courage would resolve while the duel is still being resolved, or it could be referring to the duel as a whole.
  5. No it doesn't? It boils down to does the ability resolve after determining success or after the duel.
  6. The question is does Aura of Courage wait to resolve until after the duel is fully resolved or not. All it says is "after ... passes a duel". That could mean it happens the instant after determining the outcome but before the duel is actually considered resolved, or it could wait to happen until after a duel is fully resolved in which the model in question succeeded.
  7. Hazardous terrain doesn't happen until after the action or ability is resolved, and we know from the scamper FAQ that if an ability gets fully resolved within an action that would generate and "after the current action or ability resolves" effect, the effect doesn't happen until the action is resolved as well. So there's no way for hazardous to resolve in the middle of resolving a duel. Actions generated by effects will never resolve in the middle of another action.
  8. I think you skipped quite a few steps here. TItania's got 14 wounds with HtW and Cruel Dissapointment. Not to mention that has higher than stat 5 stutter time(other than Tara 1 who can't do this trick) is Aionus, and he doesn't even need to use Stutter Time since his melee just gives out fast or slow. And that of all the models that would be attacking Titania while she's burried, Talos is the only one who wouldn't be going against her WP and I'm not seeing any remotely reliable way Titania dies before she can actually activate even before stones come into play.
  9. And there is part of the problem. You're using a disinction in abilities that the rulebook doesn't make to try and say they work differently but there's not even a clear agreement on what a "passive" ability is and what an "active" ability is. If you need to make up terms that aren't used by the rule book to try and create a distinction between two versions of something that's should be your first clue that you're probably not coming to the right conclusion. EDIT: Just me being wrong and 3e actually making a distinction. As for if Walking Dead is passive or active under the given definition, it's both. First part is passive, 2nd part is active because it creates an effect(kill this model) in reaction to another event(the marker being removed).
  10. Insignificant doesn't have an effect that gets generated. However take something like black blood. It is inarguably a passive ability. If you damage multiple models with black blood at the same time, we would have no idea what order to resolve those generated effects in conjunction with the other unresolved damage effects because sequential effects only tells us the order for resolving generated effects.
  11. It doesn't say the word range, but it does say this" An Aura extends out in all directions from an object a number of inches equal to the listed distance in inches, as measured from the edge of the object’s base. For example, a3 means that everything within 3" and LoS of the object is affected by the Aura." And range is defined as "Many times, a player will need to determine if an object is in range of another. This is referring to the distance between the two objects. An object is within range if any portion of that object’s base is at that distance or closer. Any effect that references an object being “within” a distance is talking about range." Based on how range is defined, it is talking about range. I would say it doesn't work because the rules say that actions that can target buried models ignore auras. I'm just gonna convert this question to asking about a hazardous aura that can hit friendly models, as "I'm in here!" only lets friendly models draw range and LoS to the pilot, and my answer would be yes, the pilot model would suffer hazardous damage each time it takes an action or moves(so, mostly only if Beebe uses his welding torch or bleeps and sweeps)
  12. Effects are always referred to as being generated. It's the whole basis for how the timing structure works. If an effect isn't generated then we have no basis for how it resolves in the timing structure.
  13. Was more shorthand, because there's nothing that actually cares about being on the table itself rules wise. The things that matter are being able to take actions and draw range and LoS while buried or not. Any model with the pilot upgrade gets ways to do all of those while buried(although only Beebe can take his own actions freely), and that short descriptive texts about the generalities of a rule shouldn't be taken as the actual rule in and of itself. I've also already had that particular conversation with them before regarding other places in the rules where one thing references a rule and how it references it isn't how the rule actually plays out (soulstone usage).
  14. Considering you're not counting the "I'm in here ability" to allow a buried model count as being on the table for other friendly models I figured you'd ignore other abilities that provide similar exemptions to how the base rules work.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information