Surviving the Viks alpha strike

Loddfafnir113

Morning all,

I've been playing for a couple of months now, and I'm starting to get a decent handle on the game, started with Lucius and now got McMourning as well (who I'm having incredible fun playing).

I'm racking up an impressive amount of losses, which is obviously just down to my own inexperience, but there's one opponent I am utterly stumped on how to beat. He uses the Vik bomb (bury Vik of blood, make Vik of Ashes fast, charge in, kill, flurry, unbury, chain, charge, lots of pain) and I can't seem to last past turn 2.

Obviously some of this is down to my own bad tactics due to crew build and positioning, as well as having the right cards at the right time, but do any of you fine folk have tricks and tips for surviving the initial hit? Any models or upgrades you tend to include when you know you're up against the Viks? Not looking specifically for ideas revolving around Lucius and Dougie as I'll be expanding anyway, so any advice you've got would be helpful.

A peacekeeper under Hoffman with the new upgrade that makes it impossible to ignore armor near him. That's about all I've got, the Viks delete shit. :) 

To use anything else you need to prepare to lose models. Be mindful of how close you have your models so she can't whirlwind effectively and try to out-activate and keep a very threatening model back so that if she kills something you have a good shot at killing her in return. You can also go the other way and spread out so much that they have trouble handling more than a single model at once.

I think their new upgrade that unburies Vik says that she can't chain-activate? Pretty sure it does that which gives you a single activation to put her in a box, put on red tape or paralyze with a nurse. Chaining just about any damage dealer with Francisco is also good if you can do that.

7 minutes ago, Gnomezilla said: