Komainu Guard the Soul

Dassenkop

I'm relatively new to Malifaux and still experimenting with new models. Just glued my Komainu together and noticed the Guard the Soul tactical action on this model, it says

This model gains the following Condition until it takes another Action. 'Spiritual Guardian'. After an enemy model in 6 inch aura resolves a Ca Action, this model may immediatly take a (1) Ml Attack Action agains the model, ignoring range and LoS.

Komainu's Attack Action has a 2 melee range.

1. 'Resolves' covers the announcement of the enemy models Ca action, whether it his or misses is not relevant, right?

2. For example a model is in LoS of Komainu's 6 inch aura and is positioned 5 inch away from the Komainu. Also the enemy model would have cover vs a ranged attack, should the Komainu have one. When the enemy model announces its Ca action the Condition activates since the range is not relevant (as long as it is in 6 inch aura). But what happens to cover? Since LoS is ignored I would assume cover doesn't count as is the case with a 'normal' Ml attack.

I'm just puzzled why the condition mentions specifically 'ignoring range and LoS'.

1 Yes, resolves is after the action has been completely resolved but doesn't care if it succeeds or not.

2 Because you can take it on a model further away than your actual Ml attack range. Without that clause you could not. There is also a possibility of the model being outside of your LoS but that wording will still let you attack it. For example, some models can push after making an attack but even if they push out of your LoS you can attack them.

I find the fact that it ignores LoS slightly misdirecting, as the aura requires LoS to affect the enemy model. Also, with the keyword being resolves, would the Komainu not be unable to attack an enemy model that during the action is somehow moved out of it's aura?

This is all assuming it is in fact an aura effect, and not just within 6", which I can't remember.