Is the pigapult mandatory?

Raresterror

Hello all. I'm new to malifaux and plan on running gremlins. My question is as the title suggests. Is the pigapult and consequently stuffed pigs mandatory? I've been watching some battle reports online, and talking with some people at my game store who play against gremlins and I get the feeling that it's too powerful of a tool to not bring. Is this true? Thank you in advance.

There are a few models in each faction which are considered OP and the Pigapult is one of them but just as you dont see H. Langston or Nekima every game you dont need the Pigapult. Its just very good if the right schemes ask for it :)
But yes, having one and not needing it is still better than needing one and not having it ;)

It doesn't fit in every good gremlin list since it is a signifant investment of ss that doesn't always pay off.

It is good for a lot of stuff though beware that when it works a little too well it is one of the more extreme buzzkills for your opponent so overusing it can lead to trouble finding games.

By no means is a pigapult neccessary.

The Pigapult is a good model, particularly in a few specific strategies or schemes.   However, it has some downsides.