Official Malifaux app

I am kind of new to the game but my Henchman mentioned that Wyrd is working on an official app. I also

heard Russ mention it on the D6 Generation podcast. I did a search to find news. I an find nothing less than a year

old. Is there any news on this app? How it is going, if it is coming or canceled? Anything?

EDIT:   I am here to eat crow. I was very vocal on this thread. I doubted the app would come out in a timely fashion. I was wrong.

The app has come out and it is indeed amazing. I am truly impressed. Thank you Wyrd.  I am excited that you are already talking about

future updates too. While I absolutely love this app I do have some minor things I would like to see added. First and foremost Landscape mode

I use my ipad in a keyboard case and use it during tournament this not only hides my scheme from my opponent but it makes it handy for me as well.

The other thing is a way to mark when models have been activated (color change to name bar maybe?).  Thanks again Wyrd!!!!

Edited by Terry Bailey Sr
Update

Thank you for that link,  but that is  7 months old. Is there any news on how it is going? Seems odd that a company that is making

app has not posted something about it in 7 months. I mean it seems they would want to keep interest up. Keep the buzz going if you know

what I mean. There may not be much to tell I understand that. I would think a post once in a while like "guys we are making progress on the app no

release date yet but here is a screen shot of what we have so far". That kind of thing keeps buzz going.

That could be one reason for threads like that one to come up recently:

Regarding the app, I guess they don't want to say: "nothing new yet" and repeat themselves, although I have to admit I would like to get updates more often :)

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...
2 minutes ago, Terry Bailey Sr said:

Again soon is a relative term. Soon translates to sometime today for me.