Jump to content

Tris

Members
  • Content Count

    1,051
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

485 Like Butter

7 Followers

About Tris

  • Rank
    Avatar
  • Birthday 02/26/1992

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Vienna/Austria

Recent Profile Visitors

1,886 profile views
  1. Emphasis is on "model" - markers are only treated as "models" when drawing LoS, and for nothing else. You couldn't normally stand on top of a model, that's why the problem doesn't occur in any of the examples in the LoS section. And yes, that's how it's currently written, I honestly think it should be changed though.
  2. Just not the point of my question as you can see in my response to Rob Los comment
  3. I know, but my Question is, say, my 40mm sz 2 model stands on top of the 30mm marker, and your sz3 model wants to target the marker. Because my model is of a lower sz than yours, it's ignored for the purposes of drawing LoS to the marker, even though it's base covers all of the marker and even more. Problem is that markers are treated as sz0 models only for the purpose of drawing LoS and nothing else...
  4. Hope this get`s an errata asap, as it seems unintended and like an oversight based on the fact that markers are treated as sz0 models only when drawing LoS and for nothing else.The rule works perfectly fine for models as you can`t ever stand on one, but you can stand on a marker....
  5. I mean, you understood it, so seems about the right amount of complicated. Thank you for the answer
  6. "No" to what? There's no place in the rules that says otherwise, so my assumption is correct? Or "No" to my assumption?
  7. Am I right in assuming that a sz1 model would not block los to a marker it's standing atop for a sz2 model?Pg 17 under blocked line of sights says that imtervening lower sz models are ignored for purposes of drawing LoS. Is there any place in the rules that says otherwise?
  8. What was it that didn't work on the Mate for you? I've liked him a lot in every single game I brought him
  9. Tris

    Starting gremlins

    @Clement You make it sound like 12 cups on Mah helps her mobility? How so?
  10. Unfortunately LLC doesn't help against obey which was covered a lot already
  11. I don't even know what he brings to "support" other models? Are we talking about the heal?
  12. Assuming the armor can't be ignored works, it's still not on your whole crew, it' not there if he has initiative if I remember correctly and he still treats every as which means that the Peacekeeper htw is actually really, really bad (as the Peacekeeper was the model we where talking about)
  13. Until your first encounter with Shenlong - then he's dead in one activation 😛
  14. 2 times 2inches per turn from a Pathfinder
  15. Against Shen I thought that the Pale was Dead anyway as Fermented Style makes Short wirk of him and his htw, plus I wanted to keep him farther away than John. But yeah, it's always a though call with the Coats^^
×
×
  • Create New...