Carrying case

BloodDragonCC

I have no direct experience, but several people locally use it for other games and are quite happy with it.

An alternative that several of my local players use (including myself) is a metal toolbox and magnetized model bases. As I don't travel by air, this is more than adequate for my needs. I currently have 2 large crews, and 2 small crews in my case with plenty of room to go.

I have a Feldherr Backpack. I've just removed my Gremlins to have room for other stuff, but it will eventually hold nearly everything for Guild (including Book 4), a decent sized Showgirl/Rail crew Arcanist collection, some Outcasts and all my bits and pieces (tokens, deck etc) with room for more reading material etc.

http://www.feldherr.net/uk/backpack/backpacks/feldherr-backpack-tanks-large-models-and-80-infantry-half-size.html

I really like the P.A.C.K. system because of the so many different options of bags you have while keeping a standard size for the foam trays. I started with P.A.C.K. 216, but quickly outgrew it and moved to a P.A.C.K. Go:

http://us.battlefoam.com/categories/Battle-Foam-P.A.C.K.-System-Bags/P.A.C.K.-Go/

What I like about it is that it is a strong case, which fits 9" of foam, that also has pockets for books and accessories, has a decent price tag and can be carried as a backpack if you wish.

The only thing I did was to replace the 3" tray that comes with the standard load for 2 x 1.5" trays. This way I have all Guild models released so far + all spirits/Kirai + half of the outcasts (Vikis, Von Schill, Levi) and I am still only using 2 and a half 1.5" tray, half of a 2" tray (avatars and riders) and I still have 1 tray of 1.5" untouched.

That metal tool box does work quite well especially since all of your model have very large elaborate homemade custom bases that wouldn't normally fit into the typical battle foam case. The tool box give you the height your SPA's need to fit. I'm still in awe of those bases by the way.