I'm Brand new to the game and about to buy my first box, I have questions.

Negalith

So I'm new to the game, and I'm stuck between three masters. I really like the Resurrectionists, the Neverborn, and the Arcanists. Specifically, I really like Sandeep, Reva, Molly and Euripedes. Right now, I love the Elemenatals of Sandeep. The thought of being able to summon little ice, fire, and metal monsters is super cool, and I like the Indian aesthetic of Banasuva and the rest of his crew a lot. I like the theme of Reva (Necromancer Nun is awesome) and whereas normal Molly is cool, if they ever release the Brine and Bones box again, I would love the undead pirate theme is just AMAZING, and of course ice trolls are just super cool with Euripedes. I guess I was looking at buying one of those boxes to start the game, but I was wondering how I would go about expanding each box and what the pros, cons, and investment on each would be as well as how competitively viable each master is? I have heard Sandeep is a little more expensive due to his summoning mechanic, but beyond that, I don't know much. Any help is really appreciated!

Welcome. 

A good starting place for any crew is to just buy the crew box and play smaller point games until you have a grasp of the rules. Then you have a better idea of what you want. But that's not always practical. The next thing would be to look at the keyword boxes and buy those to get the crew large enough, and see what you want. Sandeep is a slightly more expensive start because he summons so you ideally want access to his summon options as soon as you can, but I'd say most players quickly end up with at least that much stuff for their crew so it's more a case of spending the money right at the start, rather than overall more expensive. 

The next likely chance to buy the brine and brimstone box would be the black Friday sale at the end of November.