First Crew Advice

LordFezzington

Apologies if this is too vague, but does anyone have any recommendations for a Crew/Master for a total noob (me)?

Flicking through the rulebook, the game obviously has A LOT of strategic depth and synergies. Just looking for pointers on a Crew that would be relatively straightforward to run in order to learn the game.

Note this doesn't mean I'm looking for the 'easiest' Crew to win with, just one that's not mega-complicated.

Thanks in advance!

I second the recommendation to just pick a crew box that you like the look of unless you have a specific play style that you favor. You can learn to play the crew as you go and for the most part anyway you go will have competitive options (keep in mind though that some crew boxes may require additional purchases to really be playable).

Just to echo what everyone else said.

Look at the box sets and artwork. Choose a handful of your favorite. Then take a few minutes and just look at the rules for their master and see if its something that interests you. Go with that one.

The beauty of this edition is that you really can't make a wrong choice when considering balance. Each crew plays well and offers a lot of variety even when starting to move out of the crew box.

If you have specific questions feel free to ask here. People will help clarify.

another vote for a crew box you like

As long as the models appeal to you then you're going to have more fun assembling and painting them. Since the concept is that each crew should be well balanced with the others it isn't that big of a deal which one you start with.

The crew box gives you 30 +/- soulstone size list to jump into the game which you can expand upon later. Or if you decide you like the idea of a different crew down the road you can get that box set too!

:)

Thanks for the responses people.

Aesthetics/character was always going to be the main factor anyway. My biggest problem is that I want them all!