New to Malifaux and Zoraida search absolute beginner tips

Color_ll

Hey guys, 

I’m a total Malifaux beginner, last weekend I played one round of five with my brother, also beginner (we needed to much time for set up the game) but it was a lot of fun.

My question is witch model or models are the best to expand my Zoraida crew? And what tactics can you recommend me?

• Color_ll changed the title to New to Malifaux and Zoraida search absolute beginner tips

Silurids are pretty mandatory with her. Outside of that she's quite versatile, so it depends a lot on your playstyle. (The First Mate is also a very good model for her, but sadly he's only availiable in Zipp's core box). Depending on map/deployment setup I also like to bring a model that can move her around outside her activation, like Hooded Rider or Mature Nephilim, so that she doesn't have to waste actions walking into position. (Once Kurgan comes out he probably fills that role pretty well and in keyword to boot). Getting Zoraida into a position where she can dominate the board from a safe distance (without getting shot at!) by arcing her actions through swampfiend models is key to playing her successfully, so you want to have enough swampfiend models in your crew. Preferably models that doesn't die to a stiff breeze (Silurdis are great for that due to stealth, leap and butterflyjump, but tanky models like Bad Juju, waldgeists and Kurgan can also work)

Make sure you have atleast one solid beater in the crew, because you'll probably obay your own models as often or more that your opponents. And you can more or less guarantee Zoraida gets good use out of her ensorcel trigger when you got a solid beater of your own to obey.

• Like 1

Getting the full keyword is generally the best approach to learning a crew. Every model has their niche and use, and learning when and where to leverage these will give you the best feel for the game.