New to Ramos

frostwolf428

Hello everyone, I'm pretty new to Malifaux, I just put together my first crew ? I choose Ramos and man do I love him so far I've only had two games so far but they have been great. I was hoping people here could give me some insight into what models I should pick up next to help round out the crew to give him more synergy. I plan to get more steam arachnids and Johanna and an electrical creation but after that...I'm not  sure what else to get that would really help the crew. Any suggestions would be great. Right now I've only played against ressurectionists (Molly to be exact) one of my next matchs will be against a Guild crew lead by  Perdita and suggestions for things to watch out for /do, or even suggestions for what members I should hire would be great right now I'm leaning towards a large small cost crew vs Perdita in order to kind of over run her rather than a small but beefer crew. For example have Ramos with a lot of spiders and joss/Johanna instead of Ramos Howard joss and other big units/ targets . Anyway I look forward to hear your thought .                  Thanks a bunch.

Watch out for Perdita, she can ignore armour, and Ramos and co mainly count on armour to survive, abuse cover, she can also ignore cover, but can't ignore armour at the same time. Do you have metal gamin? little buggers are really, really good. Also the Mechanical rider, she can summon 4 stone arcanist minions, drop scheme markers easily and can be really hard to kill in the later turns against anything that can't ignore defensive triggers.

Perdita doesn't really have a lot of survivability, she relies on avoiding damage to stay alive. Kill Francisco asap, he buffs Perditas Df and Wp to 9. Watch out for Death marshals, they can take anything off the board with their pine box.

Congratulations on picking the best master in the game!