1. Hannah Lovelace – Can the Adaptive Tactics Action be used to take a General Tactical Action?
a) No. General Actions (while available to be taken by every model) are not specific to a model and are not one of that model’s Actions.
2. Jack Daw – If Jack Daw suffers irreducible damage, can the Undying Ability still be used to change the damage suffered to 1?
a) Yes. Undying does not reduce damage suffered but instead changes the damage suffered to 1.
3. Leveticus – If Leveticus is taking the Sanguine Evocations Action while he has 2 or less Health, can he choose to discard 2 or more cards, even though the damage from the Action would kill him?
a) Yes. While models cannot choose to suffer damage that would kill them; in the Sanguine Evocations Action, Leveticus is not choosing to suffer any damage and is instead choosing how many cards to discard.
There's also Torment clarification:
Torment – If a model gains an Upgrade during the same Activation it was damaged by a model with Torment, will the model with Torment draw a card at the end of the Activation? a) Yes. At the end of a model with the Torment Ability’s Activation, it checks all models it damaged during that Activation. If any models damage currently have an Upgrade, the model with Torment will draw a card.
Pg 32. Replace The Rules and Steps for replacing models were adjusted to the following:
1. Place each new model into base contact with any of the original models. If any cannot be Placed or cannot be added due to model limits, the Replace effect is canceled.
2.Each new model’s Health is set to the total Health of all original model’s combined or to the new model’s maximum Health, whichever is lower. If the Replace effect Heals any new models, those new models Heal at this point.
3. If any original model(s) had any Conditions or Tokens, one new model gains those Conditions at the same value (if any) and all Tokens. These Conditions, if gained during the End Phase, do not resolve their effects. Any Summon Upgrades Attached to any original model is Attached to that new model (if able); all other Upgrades are discarded.
4.If the new and original models belong to the same Crew, one new model becomes the target of any effects that targeted or chose any original models, such as Schemes, Leader designation, or lasting game effects. That new model is always considered a legal target for those effects.
5. Remove all original models from the game. If the new and original models do not belong to the same Crew, all original models are considered to be killed, ignoring Demise Abilities. No game effects (such as placing Markers or scoring points) occur from the original model being removed.
6.If any new model is at 0 Health, it is killed.
7.If any original model(s) had Activated, all new models are treated as having Activated; otherwise, new models are considered not to have Activated. If this Replace occurred during an original model’s Activation, one new model may instead continue that Activation using any remaining Actions.