Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'concealing'.
I had a rules question in a game last night regarding Underbrush markers and how certain traits where ignored and by which models. Underbrush Markers are 50mm Ht0, Concealing, Severe. Models with the Abundant Growth are unaffected by Underbrush Markers. From the rulebook: A model with the Abundant Growth ability was targeting an enemy model standing in an Underbrush Marker 6’ away. The question was does the attacking model receive a negative modifier in the duel? The attacking player said that since the Attacking model was unaffected by the Underbrush Marker, it ignores the traits of the Marker, (Severe and Concealing) Since the concealing trait is ignored the defending model does not gain concealment and does not impose a negative to the duel. The defending player argued that though the attacking model ignored the traits of the Underbrush Marker, the model standing in concealing terrain did not ignore the traits and therefore gained concealment. And since the attacking model ignores the terrain not the model, the attacking model would still have a negative modifier. Thoughts? Would love to hear the consensus of the forum.