Welcome to Wyrd Forums

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more!

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Goret

Members
  • Content count

    101
  • Joined

  • Last visited

2 Followers

About Goret

  • Rank
    Minion
  • Birthday 10/09/1977

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Luxembourg

Contact Methods

  • Skype
    chns_goret

Recent Profile Visitors

309 profile views
  1. Yes, just like sebastians aura.
  2. Since it's Ramos' action causing the damage i would say it's Ramos doing the kill.
  3. I get what you are saying (it is how it is handled in most tabletop games), and most people i asked agree with you. But, no one is pointing me out to a section in the rule stating "while within" or "any portion of the base going trough... page 44 reads "To move a model measure from the point of its base closest to the direction it will be moving. Determine how far the model will be moving, and then move the model that distance, ensuring no part of the model moves further than that distance." So the model moved the distance from the point of the base closest to the direction it will be moving up to the point it ends the movement. so the distance between those 2 points is as i read it on page 74 the area where terrain would be checked. "Severe - Areas of severe terrain slow a model’s movement. Moving through severe terrain costs double the distance moved. For instance, 1” of movement would be treated as 2” of movement." Now, if i compare the wording to hazardous terrain. "Hazardous - Terrain that is considered hazardous deals damage to models that Activate while within it, or enter it (if they are pushed, moved, or placed within the terrain). ..." I know, it might be lazy rule writing and both would have to mean the same thing... in which case i blame the wording
  4. As i said, i might very well be wrong... i just don't find anything pointing out that you have to take into consideration the back of the base when you are leaving severe terrain, nor that it state any portion of the base. Page 44 mainly states you perform the movement by measuring from the front of the base, then move the model that many inches, any movement going trough severe costs double. In other words, movement = the way ahead of the model. If you have to take into consideration the back of the base, well the rules aren't clear about that from what i was able to find.
  5. I don't read it that way! page 44. Movement Model movement is an important part of any Encounter. Models jockey for positions from which they can Attack one another, or rush to grab the critical objectives needed to win an Encounter. Models may change positions on the table in several ways. The most common way for a model to move is when it spends AP to perform the Walk or Charge Actions. Any time a model is moving across the table it is called movement, or the model’s move. To move a model measure from the point of its base closest to the direction it will be moving. Determine how far the model will be moving, and then move the model that distance, ensuring no part of the model moves further than that distance. Movement & Terrain All terrain in Malifaux has a base. Areas of terrain can effect movement which occurs within the terrain’s base. This is defined for each piece of terrain when players discuss terrain while setting up an Encounter (see pg. 71). Some terrain will have the severe trait. This is any terrain that constantly makes movement more difficult, such as muddy ground, shallow water, or even snow. Moving through severe terrain costs double the distance moved. For instance, 1” of movement would be treated as 2” of movement. The way i read it, the movement starts from the edge of the base closest to the direction you will be moving. If the edge of the base is on the edge of severe terrain, and you move out of the severe terrain, you should not suffer the double movement. I cannot find anything about any portion of the base still being in terrain when trying to leave severe terrain being affected by it. I might ofc be wrong, but the rules as written do not indicate that you have to switch from measuring from the back of the base.
  6. Luxcon - Information and Rules The tournament will take place during the Luxcon (saturday 22nd of April 2017) in Luxembourg. The doors to the Luxcon will open at 10h00. Registration fee of 10€ and includes a ticket for one day at the Luxcon. Format: ⦁ 50ss Gaining Grounds ⦁ Single faction: You declare 1 faction for the whole tournament ⦁ No pool limitation: free choice of Masters and crew for each game Painting and Modeling rules: ⦁ All models have to be painted to at least a basic level Registration over T3 : https://www.tabletopturniere.de/eu/t3_tournament.php?tid=18864 Schedule and more info will follow.
  7. ok, so i guess we were both agreeing...
  8. @Ludvig So you are saying that an executioner that made a walk can't discard the upgrade for a (1) charge in his own activation?
  9. 81) If a Guild model has the Vengeance Bullet Upgrade and is temporarily controlled by an enemy (for example: during Obey) can the enemy choose to discard the Vengeance Bullet Upgrade if it is taking an Sh Action against a model which can use Soulstones? Yes. Vengeance bullet and Ready for Work both read : "When this model declares ..." It looks like you can.
  10. Saturday 11th of March 2017. Format 50ss GG 2017 16 Spots Location: Eurocamping Nommerlayen Rue Nommerlayen L-7465 Nommern
  11. (2) You have to move in a straight line but not directly towards the target. "Target a model within LoS. Move this model up to its Cg in a straight line. This model must end the move with the target model within its engagement range or this Action may not be taken." (page 39)
  12. You mean i can "forget" to score hunting party the whole game and in the last turn remember i had it and then score my 3 vp?
  13. you can only remove enemy evidence markers.
  14. It does not, it will only score starting turn 2 if you revealed it turn 1 "At the end of every Turn after the Turn this Scheme has been revealed..."