How do you get the most out of Kaeris as a master.

kross1

First off I am a complete noob to Maulifaux. I only have 5 games in & my record is 1-4. I am currently playing in the "The Dead of Winter achievement league, & have played against a variety of opponents (twice against McCabe, Zoraida, McMourning, & Von Schill & the Friekorp), & I'm the kind've player that doesn't mind losing, because I learn more from having my ass handed to me. Please trust me when I say, I am really working hard at trying to give my opponents the best game that I can! I have have read all the pullmyfinger articles on the models I have, searched these Forums for all relevant information, read every battle report that features Kaeris, & am willing & able to purchase other models. These are the the current models I have at my disposal:

Kaeris

2 Gunsmiths (love these guys, wish they had more sculpts)

6 Fire Gamin

Iggy

Soulstone Miner

I understand that as Henchmen, she will be at disadvantage vs true masters (kind've why I picked her, played Dark Eldar in 40k). What my problem is how do you put it all together? Is it just my limited model selection as of yet, my rather limited experience, choice of schemes, or most likely a combination of the above?

We usually play at 25-35 SS scrap, with 30 being the most common (Tourney size).

So here are my Questions:

Optimal list w/what I have?

What to get next?

What Schemes are Optimal for Kaeris?

How tight of grouping should I keep her crew?

I know this Is kind've general, but I would appreciate any advice I can get, before I start learning the other 2 masters I own! (Lady J, & the Dreamer).

Kross