Gencon: Where we'll be

EricJ

Yep, a couple ideas being tossed around in terms of painting, we should have word up in the forums if anything is happening, but bring along your brushes. At the very least I know I'll be there painting some wyrd minis most of the time I believe, and happy to chat while doing it :)

Yeah, it largely has to do with space really. It's tough to really plan it out until we see the space, but the idea was to have a little table in back for me at least. Last year when we were sharing a booth we still found space to paint and I had 1 and even 2 others painting with me at one point. It was fun!

yes, if only we could have Anders to give an hour long course on the Zen of Brush Licking. Next to him, I am just a novice

There is purely, only, the Lick. Zen Brush Licking is individual..do as you would yourself. Anders, I suspect, does differently than I do. I pick paints that taste good. Why I won't use Tamiya.

Alas, though, I will not be at GenCon. I try to avoid being outside in August. To the Wyrd doods there, have a joyous time!

On the part of the map about general miniature painting area. I'm not 100% sure, but I think that is the location for the Paint and Take and GC speed paints, my guess would be the display cases for the contest entries will be there again also, but the classrooms for workshops are the opposite end of the building on the second floor (rooms 210 and 211). At least they are right now. I recall events getting moved around pretty dramatically at some previous GenCons, although that seemed to happen more with RPGs and board/card games than with mini events, for me at least.

The only place I've been hit hard by gamer funk is the CCG hall, which I guess has a few too many people playing consecutive 8 hour tournaments rather than sanitizing at their hotel periodically. I've had the occasional drive by whiff, but overall I haven't found GenCon nearly as reeky as rumour would have it. ;->