Jump to content

Hinton

Members
  • Content Count

    846
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

2 Neutral

About Hinton

  • Rank
    Master
  • Birthday 06/18/1969
  1. [ame] [/ame] Four A Miniatures http://www.fouraminiatures.com/ El Greco http://www.elgrecominiatures.co.uk/ Terragnosis http://www.terragnosis.co.uk/competition_time.shtml Studio McVey http://www.seditionwars.com Pegaso Models http://www.pegasomodels.it/home_en.asp Corsar Rex Miniatures http://www.modelsculpt.org/chief2010/gallery/toy-igrushka/ Tartar Miniatures http://tartarminiaturs.blogspot.com/ Smart Max http://www.smartmaxstore.com/
  2. [ame] [/ame] Links: Darksword http://www.darkswordminiatures.com/ Scorpio Models http://www.scorpio-models.com/portal/index.php Four A Miniatures http://www.fouraminiatures.com/ Elite Miniaturas www.eliteminiaturas.com/ DGS Games http://www.dgsgames.com/ Taban Miniatures http://www.taban-miniatures.com/ Militmodel http://www.militmodel.it/ Wargames and Miniatures Paradise http://wamp-forum.com
  3. Price increases, new minis and bases, and a report from James in the UK: [ame] [/ame] Andrea Miniatures http://www.andrea-miniatures.com Elodie Mae http://elodiemae.com Scale 75 http://www.scale75.com/ Fiendish Fabrications http://www.fiendishfabrications.com.au/index.html Crooked Dice http://www.crooked-dice.co.uk/minis.html Foundations of War https://sslrelay.com/www.foundationsofwar.co.uk GiganticDark http://www.giganticminiatures.com/shop.htm Warlord Games http://www.warlordgames.co.uk/ Immortal Miniatures http://www.immortalminiatures.com/ Victrix http://www.victrixlimited.com/ Perry Miniatures http://www.perry-miniatures.com/
  4. Thanks; they probably wouldn't like me too much on broadcast, though.
  5. Okay, before I post anything else, let me explain something for those that might be wondering what's going on here. Several months ago, I started doing video reviews for things related to the hobby of painting miniatures. It started out as just goofing around, but it's really started to take off here lately. If you want, you can check out my channel on YouTube (Hinton's YouTube Channel) and start with the Twilight Knight Pin-up Model review to see where it all began. And it's not just minis that I review, either. There are reviews of tools of the hobby (such as brushes), video tutorials and, in the case of this latest one, games. Anyway, on to the InSpectres review. Ever had the dream of being a ghostbuster? Of course you have. With InSpectres, you get the chance to be a supernatural investigator and eliminator. But, is it any good? [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v4jAlM0CYaU]InSpectres Review[/ame] InSpectres: InSpectres website
  6. [ame] [/ame] Items in this edition: MiniPaintingWiki.com http://minipaintingwiki.com Puppets War: http://www.puppetswar.eu/ Mantic Games: http://www.manticgames.com/home.html Westwind: http://www.westwindproductions.co.uk/ Tale of War: http://www.taleofwar.com/shop/ Studio Miniatures: http://www.studiominiatures.com/ Copplestone Castings: http://www.copplestonecastings.co.uk/ Maurice Corry: http://www.120mini.com/ Armorama: http://armorama.com/
  7. (Yes, I know it's been a while since I've posted; been busy and all that.) Anyway, as some of you may know, Darklord has put together a massive contest over at WaMP to raise money for the Little Angels charity. Originally, one of the projects I had planned was a chessboard. I was going to auction it off for this and then people could use their own pieces/minis. However, others mentioned that having pieces painted for a complete set might help raise more money; some offered to help by painting pieces and donating them to the set. After a great deal of discussion and contemplation, we’re going to go for it. We’ll be using a Living vs. Zombie theme, so we’ll need minis for both sides of the conflict to fit into this. Here’s the deal: the deadline for entries into the Little Angels Auction Contest is February 14th, 2010. That means that I need to have the all of the pieces in hand no later than February 10th, 2010. That’s just over two months to complete the set. It’s close, I know, but I think we can do this. Several people have already stepped forward and offered to help out, but there are still many pieces left to go. If you wish to take part in this (and there are many ways you can help out; you don't necessarily have to paint a mini), please be sure to check out the guidelines and then sign up over at WaMP or send me a PM. Thanks!
  8. If it's PG-13, then I'll just wait for the DVD.
  9. Very cool. Definitely would like to see more photos. Hope you sell lots of stuff! (And why is Vicki the only one at the booth? Where are the rest of you?? Making her do all that work....sheesh )
  10. Yeah, I saw the trailer for this last night and it definitely looks entertaining.
  11. Happy Birthday, Jim! And thanks, everyone! It's been a pretty good day so far and I can't really ask for much more than that.
  12. @redstripe: interesting idea. Might have to look into that. @Dr: not very. The closest I've ever gotten to using PS is GIMP.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information