Jump to content
Yore Huckleberry

Aethervox Schemecaster?

Recommended Posts

This is really a rules question, but I thought I'd ask in-faction first:

Dashel's totem, the Dispatcher, has the Aethervox Broadcaster ability: "Friendly Guard models may treat this model as a friendly Scheme Marker. If an effect would remove the Scheme Marker, this model suffers 1 damage."

Does this ability apply to schemes, or is that not an effect covered by "friendly guard models' treatment" of the unit?

In practice, this seems like things like, run the Dispatcher to the centerline and drop a marker to do Harness the Lay Line, using his marker and himself as two of the needed scheme markers. Or would he count as a marker for "Dig Their Graves," if he's close enough to corpse markers? Etc.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/30/2019 at 5:32 PM, 4thstringer said:

Now I wanna look at whether breakthrough might be an exception.   Probably not 

Guys, keep in mind that even if he DID count as a scheme marker for the purposes of strats and schemes (which he doesn't) he is insignificant... So he doesn't count for ANYTHING related to strats and schemes

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1
  • Agree 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My favorite thing to do to this guy is target himself with Consolidate Power to drop an enemy scheme marker with himself? He takes 1 dmg, but it still works, right?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 minutes ago, Hagisman said:

My favorite thing to do to this guy is target himself with Consolidate Power to drop an enemy scheme marker with himself? He takes 1 dmg, but it still works, right?

Consolidate power is minion only isn't it? he is an enforcer. You can do it if he is within 2" of the target of Consolidate power, but he can't just do it by himself

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That sounds promising! He'd hace to target someone else and have them move to within 2" if him, because it's the trigger that does the scheme marker thing but I think it would work

  • Agree 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

More dispatcher fun - use a Sergeant's bonus action to place him elsewhere for Dashel to summon off of him. If you have the 5 of masks you could consolidate power to move another minion and get an enemy scheme marker in a better position

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...