Hi everyone, I'm new to Malifaux and have ended up starting out with Lilith (love the nephilim) and Collodi (interesting play style).

Malifaux seems to be about hiring crews based on certain objectives, but as I'm new I'm probably going to be running one build into come-what-may and see what happens. I'm having a little trouble designing my first Collodi crew, I've got an idea I'm thinking of as the 'Collodi Slingshot', but would be great to get some experienced opinions.

50ss (4ss remaining)

(THE BUBBLE) - up to 17" movement (fast + pushes), central support toolbox

Collodi - breathe life, strum the threads

3x Marionettes   

(THE SLINGSHOT) - coryphee delivery, punchy scheme runners

Vasilisa - a friend to talk to

Hooded Rider - retribution's eye

(THE PELLET) - 16" charge, at least 20" movement (revel + friend), early mess-up-opponent-game-plan pieces

2x Coryphee

Thanks!

Yup, aware of that, but could easily have been overlooked so thanks.

Would the two separate Coryphee put realistic pressure on many crews? Or will people just thank me for the 14ss? Would be nice to gauge whether this is a dumb-ass idea before committing the hours to finding out the hard way.

I've been running coryphee separately with Collodi since I started him and I've never been disappointed.  They only really suffer against crew with excessive amounts of "ignore armour" - the most annoying being Metal Gamin and their Magnetism.

that aside, they are great - and worth paying for.

Ah, just saw your first post Joel - still getting the hang of this forum thing.

I have no doubts you are right. I could drop a marionette and get an effigy for the bubble, but then I'd only have 3 ss in the bank (is Collodi ss intensive?) doesn't solve the activation problem though. Think I'll still try it out as it has kind of caught my imagination.

That aside, what would be a crew you would suggest for learning Collodi?

Edited by mo11usq
Clarification of meaning