Need help playing Lilith

ScifiRonin

Hi I'm new to Malifaux and have taken a fancy to Lilith, I need some list building advise as well as some Tactics.

This is what I've got so far:

Neverborn Crew - 50 - Scrap

Lilith -- 5 Pool
+Living Blade [2]
+Rapid Growth [1]
+Summon the Blood [1]
  • Cherub [3]
  • Black Blood Shaman [7]
  • Nekima [13]
+The True Mother [2]
  • Terror Tot [4]
  • Terror Tot [4]
  • Terror Tot [4]
  • Terror Tot [4]
  • Terror Tot [4]
 The Idea was to use BBS and Lilith to grow the TTs with Nekima as well as make more TTs if possible, but I've never played M2E (I played a single game of 1.5 and loved it!) so I really need your help.

Thanks.

JDV.

A good start for an alternative crew would be a swampfiend crew, you should try to read these two threads for more info:

http://wyrd-games.net/community/topic/99513-waldgeist/

http://wyrd-games.net/community/topic/99691-the-bad-juju-thread/

In the last thread about the Bad Juju, I have also written a short Batrep so you can understand the tacics behind it a bit more :)

One of the biggest stumbling blocks for new players is list building - and this is because Malifaux, unlike other wargames, does NOT encourage or require list design before you get to a game.

It isn't until you flip for strategy and schemes that you find out if a particular model, set of models, or plan is actually going to be any use. Remember, it's all about getting those VPs.

It does, however, make it very tricky to examine a list in a vacuum and comment on its merits.

I think I'd drop a couple of terror tots from the list myself (you'll be getting them back in-game anyway) and add in a young nephilim instead. The 2 stones saved here buy you fears given form for nekima and give you an extra stone in your pool.

• Like 4