Zoriada and her starter box

tellos

Hello everyone.

I am new to malifaux (played 2 games against my friend last night,hes new aswell).

Picked most things up quite quickly (we play quite a feew game systems,i think this helped). The mechanics of the game are sound and well laid out in the rule book.

I do have some questions as we are the only 2 people playing in our area i thought the best thing to do would be open a thread for my simple questions.

I have purchased the neverborn Zoriada crew set and my friend has purchased the sumerteeth jones set (he has some totems on the way with some extra backup from more little green men).

I cant find a points cost in my rule book for my voodoo doll totem,do i get it for free?

Also what are your opinions on the silurids,are they worth there points cost,would you run all 3 or try and get away with two (i can see why you wouldnt run 1!!!).

We will be playing 25 stone games at first.

Totems: I think, for the most part, most totems attached to a specific master cost 2 soulstones, but don't quote me on that.

Silurids: These guys are pretty good, for what you pay for them. They're biggest downfall is their need for water, so I would wait until you decided on terrain to see how many you run. While two is effective, if one of them gets killed you're kind of screwed, so three might be better. Also remember that Zoraida allows target model to ignore one ability for an activation. If there is only one left, you can always activate Zoraida first, nix that ability, and move the Silurid to a piece of watery terrain.

Hope this is a little helpful :)

As far as i know the vodoo doll is free, becouse you have to summon it. thats why it says summond instead of a soul stone cost (same with mindless zombies)