Von Shill and Yannic

Ghour

Hey,

I recently started playing Von Shill, I have about 5-10 games with him and are doing fine. My go to list is roughly:

Vs, trunk, Engineer, Librarian, Hannah, Arik and the HP Emissary.

I’ve heard on a lot of podcasts/yt channels that Yannic is a must include in an Freikorp list and I don’t really understand how (the why is obviously the card draw).

My main question is, where do you get all these scheme markers from? The Freikorp has a lot of card discard (everything from shouting orders, Kinetic Amplifier, Strengthen armor and so forth). And to be able to do a card draw instead of a discard would be amazing… if I had the scheme markers. The emissary can produce one “free” every turn with his weary road. But that’s about it..

Are you using her Democratic elections and the mask trigger? Can someone please explain this to me 😊

16 minutes ago, Ghour said:

Hey,

I recently started playing Von Shill, I have about 5-10 games with him and are doing fine. My go to list is roughly:

Vs, trunk, Engineer, Librarian, Hannah, Arik and the HP Emissary.

I’ve heard on a lot of podcasts/yt channels that Yannic is a must include in an Freikorp list and I don’t really understand how (the why is obviously the card draw).

My main question is, where do you get all these scheme markers from? The Freikorp has a lot of card discard (everything from shouting orders, Kinetic Amplifier, Strengthen armor and so forth). And to be able to do a card draw instead of a discard would be amazing… if I had the scheme markers. The emissary can produce one “free” every turn with his weary road. But that’s about it..

Are you using her Democratic elections and the mask trigger? Can someone please explain this to me 😊

I'm not a VS player, but based on what I've seen the answer is simple: you interact. You use the engineers early game to sculpt your hand. They drop a scheme marker, move or concentrate and take their quick action.