Terrain Lilith Crew Thoughts

simplex409

Hi folks,

I'm a newbie, just looking at which Neverborn crew to start with and playing a few tests on Vassal to get a feel for each before spending all my money on models. (I play with myself. I'll probably go blind.)

Sadly this means that my opponent is always completely rubbish so I'm unable to really gauge the effectiveness of a crew. Hence me asking for your cunning thoughts on such matters;

Lilith
 + Beckon Malifaux
 + Wicked Mistress

Nekima
 + Fears Given Form

Mysterious Emissary
 + Conflux of Blood

Doppleganger

Cherub

Waldgeist

Waldgeist

Pool of 6

The plan is to control the board through lots of terrain alterations with a bit of pushing, and then smack things in the face or run schemes with Nekima. Would something like this be at all worthwhile against real opponents? I don't own book 4 (yet) so I can't add any of that loveliness.

Also I'm not using Lilith's sword at all since forumfolks seem to think it best to avoid learning her as a beater.

Entirely reasonable.

The Emissary varies depending on who you talk to.  I'd prefer to have Mr. Graves for his pushes in that list, and then a Terror Tot for schemes.  

But if you want to stick with a terrain theme, it's a good list.  Everything in the list is good.  I usually play Primordial Magic with Lilith, for all the card filtering, but Cherub has a place, especially in a high terrain environment.

With 6 stones I would add wings of darkness to Lilith.  Now you ignore models when moving and the extra draw on stoning for cards is great.  And you will need a 4+:crow to make that hungry land, need all kinds of :mask for summoning and Lilith, so the card draw will really help.  I would also consider taking the generic upgrade on the ME.  It will help the Waldgeist hit more, and the BB on the ME is just not huge.