Gremlin crew box to start with

Gdead909

Hey guys I am new to malifuax scene but not new to wargaming in general. I wanted to take a break from playing warmahordes and my buddies started playing this so i thought I would give it a try. I have only played one game with the brewmaster box and even thoughh i lost badly it was amazing. I was wondering if there was a gremlin crew box that I should start with to get the best grip of the faction. I know online it said somer was the most well rounded but I wanted to hear your guys thoughts.

We have league starting up on thursday so I need to decide soon if I want to use them there. Or use the arcanists I picked up.

Thanks,

Dave

Well probably the easiest entry into the faction is the Ophelia Lacroix crew box. Competitive and fairly self sufficient right out of the box. Only thing you'll likely want extra is a Slop Hauler (and pretty much every Gremlin crew wants one of those anyway).

I am a huge fan of Som'er (and have been from very near the start of the game) though he can have a bit higher learning curve due to all the options he has available and typically has a higher cost of entry. Because of all those options and synergies he is likely the best exposure to the Faction as a whole.

I'd suggest Som'er, Ophelia or maybe Wong as a first box to not only learn the game but give you a good start to build off.

Som'er is an all rounder and has a fantastic box to provide more models for any crew, he is also one of the two main summoners in the faction if you were interested in that, his crew box is based on spamming Bayou Gremlins. The upside of starting with this box is you're running a lot of the same model - once you start to remember Bayou Gremlin stats, you can really speed up your game.