Ice Pillars and Sportsmanship

ArcticFox

I was reading this thread and while the legality of the act seems to have been confirmed, a lot of folks feel this is a douche thing to do.

My question: Why?

Raspy seems to be generally regarded as a weaker Master in the game and the ability to block objective markers by dropping Ice Pillars directly on top of them would give her a significant trick to improve her overall usefulness. What makes this move such a douche trick? The Pillars are breakable so it's not like it totally screws the opponent.

(As far as I know they don't disappear at the end of the turn, correct?)

Forgive me if the answer should be obvious. I'm relatively new to Malifaux and it seems like sneaky combinations and thinking out of the box are the way the game is played.

Wouldn't offend me. Raspy crew in general is pretty slow, having a way to slow the enemy crew down is just tactics.

It's going to come down to personal feelings. Do it and if your friends complain then stop.

I believe Jack Daw is broke-tastic....other people don't. Personal feeling.

(And no, they don't disappear....and they stay as severe terrain once broken.)

(And no, they don't disappear....and they stay as severe terrain once broken.)

Thanks. What about if they're not broken. My understanding is that they do remain?

Edit: Nevermind, I found the answer here.

Initially the thought of doing it did occur to me before I saw that thread, but I wasn't confident enough in my understanding of the rules to try it. I guess I should've ;)

Edited by ArcticFox

I was reading this thread and while the legality of the act seems to have been confirmed, a lot of folks feel this is a douche thing to do.

My question: Why?