Sabol vs Battlefoam

Hey all,

I have recently outgrown my 2 Reaper mini bags and have thought about upgrading to either a Sabol or Battlefoam bag. I have no experience on either, and was wondering what some of the pros and cons of each are.

I'm looking for efficiency, protection, ease of transport, and something that's not going to subject me to a strip search at baggage check in.

Thanks in advance!

i picked up the march deal from sabol. the price was right.

that being said, i probably wont be going with them in the future.

their showing at adepticon was unbelievably meh

they didnt open the booth at all on saturday because they were playing 40k. when i asked when they would be open on sunday, i got attitude. something to the tune of 'itll be open when it's open'

i went back on sunday and they had crap for stock. bush league.

the malifaux bag from battlefoam looks nice. 2.5 and 3 inch tray is just about perfect for me. they said the price will be near 70$ and will release at gencon

I have a little carry box, 1 sheet deep with about 16 places, but i cant remember who made it. it didnt cost too much and is perfect for transporting small forces, i use it for when my blood bowl team goes on the road, but thinking about it it would be perfect for malifaux. i will have to try and remember what it was called.

edit: its box 4 on this link, holds 14 figures, might be good enough for a crew or 2

http://www.leisuregames.com/acatalog/Main_Catalogue_Miniatures_Carry_Cases__1360.html

Edited by Iron Man

I didn't tell you this, but if you're looking for a good bag for Malifaux, keep an eye out, soon there will be a good one, and something that I think will fit your criteria :)

Check out the video here:

http://wyrd-games.net/forum/showthread.php?t=11444

I can't wait. I was actually getting ready to buy a Hordes bag, but now I'll probably wait.