dgraz's painting thread

dgraz

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Thanks folks.

@mechaace - the bases are bought from Microart studios.

I must admit I've had lots of experience. I have a 2-yr degree in Commercial Illustration so I know all about color theory and what-not. I've been playing and painting for about 10 years now and really only in the last couple of years have my skills moved to that 'next' level where I feel confident doing all that crazy little stuff.

If anyone has any questions I'm happy to field them.

• 2 weeks later...

Are these pictures popping up larger when you click on them? They don't seem to be doing that for me and I don't know if that's me or the image setting I chose from photobucket. Please let me know since you can't see shit with these little pictures and that's a real waste.

Are these pictures popping up larger when you click on them? They don't seem to be doing that for me and I don't know if that's me or the image setting I chose from photobucket. Please let me know since you can't see shit with these little pictures and that's a real waste.

I seem to be getting 2 windows.

One is the small image the other is the photobucket page

Allow pop ups on this site and you will get a second window open showing you the picture properly on photobucket site.

Great work. Those last ones have a very bold painting style. I bet they look fantastic on the table as it would catch the eye easily from distance. Great free hand. You make me weep... I think I need to practice, practice, practice!

Cheers,

Sword

Thanks for the comments. I knew it had to be me with the sizes-I'm uhh computer-dumb.

@swordofjustice - that's what it is, practice. It took me a long time to get to this point. Keep trying new techniques.

I've been putting off trying NMM because it intimidates me for some reason. I tried it for the first time on Misaki and I don't think it looks terrible. Some more practice and I'll get it.