Gremlins VS Ressors

thewisp

Hello All,

I have start playing gremlins and my main opponent is ressors.  Typically he plays Molly and Nicodem  (He has been favoring Molly lately).  Though when we play,  I tend to feel that I am always on my back foot since it feels like he always gets ahead with his summoning and out activates me or paralyze my master.  It could be that I am new to Malifaux and I am still learning how to do Strategies and Schemes properly .   I have the following models

Ulix box 

Wong Box

Gracie

Burt

Mctavish

Piglets x3

Warpig

Any recommendations on what to use against Ressors in general or next I should pick up?

The most useful model I've had against resers is the taxidermist, using his ability to turn corpse markers into stuffed piglets. Then I use the stuffed piglets to engage their summoners. 

From memory McTavish has a 0 ability that allows him to push into Base contact with a corpse marker to discard it and flip a card for a benefit. 

From my experience of resers you can often limit their summoning engine (or make them think about when to use it)  if you start taking advantage of their fuel.

• Like 1

I'll echo what @Rosskov has said about Taxidermists. They are a great counter to Corpse Marker dropping in general. They are also pretty good with Ulix as they can make Pigs fly which is a wondrous site to see. I generally run one on a Flank to deal with an opposing scheme runner. I like Wong  against Ressurs as well as a lot of their models rely off of Hard to Wound to stay alive. Glowy just straight up ignores this so you will go right through them. McTavish can really clean house if you get the Red Joker in hand to cheat vs a normally reslient Henchmen or Enforcer. Or just generally kill Nurses or other nasties.