First GG17 game - help needed

Dr. Laser 3000

Hello everybody. 

This is my first post in the fraction subforum but I have been a silent reader for more than two years. That is why, first of all, I would like to say thank you for all the really helpful advise I was able to gain from your discussions and all the creative/crazy ideas so many of you are producing (looking into the general direction of 4thstringer ;-) )

My group is slowly progressing to gg17 and I am going to have my first match thursday evenening against Gremlins. As I have no experience with these strat and schemes, I kindly ask for advice. The pool is:

Deployment: Standard Deployment (7)
Strategy: Headhunter (Tomes)
Schemes: 
  * Claim Jump (Always)
  * Accusation! (Masks)
  * Leave Your Mark (Tomes)
  * Hidden Trap (5)
  * Last Stand (13)

I own the Hofmann, Perdita, Sonnia and Nellie boxes, Emissary, effigy, Abuela, Ryle, Witchling Handler.

I was planning on playing something like this: 

50 SS Guild Crew
Nellie Cochrane + 4 Pool
 - Misleading Headlines (1)
 - Guild Funds (1)
The Printing Press (3)
Phiona Gage (8)
 - Transparency (1)
Francisco Ortega (8)
 - Wade In (1)
Peacekeeper (11)
Field Reporter (4)
Watcher (4)
Field Reporter (4)
Field Reporter (4)

(exported from CrewFaux)

Watcher is there to generste evidence on the first turns and then fly to the enemy half to drop markers for "leave your mark". Peacekeeper (never played him before, finished psinting last week) can harpune enemies closer to have an easier access to heads for headhunter.

I am completely unsure about my second scheme ... and also if Nellie is even the best choice as I have her box only since two months and played her twice with two draws in standard Strat and Schemes.

• Like 1

I`ll start with saying "you`re kind of late to the party" as GG18 is just around the corner.