Building A Sonnia crew

dublindawg

Hi All, I am completely new to this game. I have seen the models around the past couple of years on shelves at various stores but it was only until last week that I actually saw a game being played. With the increased cost of GW products, I figured I should try a game that doesn't really need hundreds of dollars invested in models to play. Originally I was going to just buy a model or 2 to paint up and worry about building a crew later. However the more I read the more I want to start playing and need help in building crew with what I have gotten so far. I currently have:

Sonnia

Judge

3x Witchlings

What else should I add to what I have so far?

Thanks!

Criid's box set comes with Sam Hopkins, whom I LOVE... he's fantastic :) Long range is always a good idea... Nino Ortega or Guild Austringers work well. Death Marshals are always a good switch out against Ressers. Santiago and Francisco Ortega work well as a team for getting objectives.

Guild Hounds give you extra SS (1ss/2 dogs). Watchers give you LoS advantages; Guardians are great for protecting your soft squishy folk (or your master). Anything that gives you Hunter or Scout is useful. There are very few Guild models that wouldn't work well together... There is pretty good synergy through the faction. :)

Yeah, when I bought my first model, I wasn't thinking of which crew/faction I would end up going with and just picked up Sonnia. So now it doesn't make too much sense buying the starter box for her as it would mean I would have 2 of her. I will do better planning when I start a 2nd crew.