Considering Rasputina

Flash

Hi guys and girls

I really like Rasputina and the cult of December crew.

I was watching a match up between lilith and lucius, I am new to the game, so I don't know what the schemes/missions were. I noticed that the lilith crew moved across the board with ease and speed and was in lucius's face in no time at all.

With this in mind, I am now seriously considering getting Rasputina due to her frailties. Is it likely that Rasputina could be k.o'd before you get your first turn? Or even by your opponents 2nd turn?

If anyone could help, that would be appreciated.

Flash

It is actually not impossible for an opponent to be on you turn one. Many crews center threaten you turn one, it is all about knowing those crews and deploying right for them. Also generally speaking if they do that they will be overspending themselves.

This doesn't make Raspy unusable. She is a strong master its just important to not over extend her.

• 2 weeks later...

My choice is the Wendigo mainly as i choose to use him as a mobile Ice Pillar generator. And he works as a nifty bonus against some of the Res masters because he can collect Corpse Counters, making it so that there may be fewer models being resurrected.

The Essence of Power make her blasts more powerful but he has to stay attached at the hip, which makes useful deployment of ice pillars somewhat weak and forcing Rasputina herself to cast so that she can use Ice Mirrors to get better placement.

You should never run her without Essence unless its for fluff reasons. The Wendigo (and indeed few totems in the game) compare to Essence on a casting master. Plus to damage flips generally means you'll be able to cheat (or not need to) and you really want to see those severes for blast markers.