Noob question: Perdita without Ortegas?

Benkei

Hi there, i'm new to the game and i'm gonna start a Guild band, and tho i like Perdita as a Master and a mini, i don't really like the rest of the Ortegas minis, so i was wondering: how viable is a band with Perdita as a Master and no other Ortegas? also, if i had to get only 1 or 2 other Ortegas, who would be a "must"?

Thanks.

Perdita is widely considered one of the strongest masters (and single models) in the game, I wouldn't say that you 'need' other Family as such with her though bringing them does amplify their utility somewhat.

Alot of people would suggest you taking Nino, he's probably the strongest Family minion and commonly seen in LadyJ and Sonnia lists aswell.

Perdita is a bit special master in the sense that she is very independent and has very few inbuilt synergies with other models. Essentially she is a solo Master who runs around the battlefield alone and shoots stuff to death, relying on her high stats and Wp immunity to keep her alive. Therefore she can work well with almost any other model.

Other family members share the Companion ability with her which allows multiple Ortegas to activate at once. She is completely viable even without any family support though. If you think you can live without Companion, other Ortegas are not a must in any way.

One model you definitely want to add is her Totem. It's very cheap at 2 SS and can cast Obey better than Perdita herself thanks to masked Ca. You can do wonders with granting extra actions to your minions. In a pinch it can provide a nasty surprise in melee.

-Ropetus

Wouldn't suggest it, but if you fancy the cowgirl theme, go ahead ;) Well only one of the Ronin are, but yeah..

I could think of worse combinations.

Edit:

If you're just looking for melee grunts though, for efficiency you should rather consider the Witchlings.

Edited by Wodschow

For that matter, you might also look at adding a Convict Gunslinger and Nino. (Gotta love Trigger Happy.)