Introductions and My Work

Skya

Wasn't sure where to put intorductions and all that so here seemed as good a place as any. These days I'm mostly doing private commissions as well as freelance work for Magnificent Egos. I help Paintmion out with the Paint and Take as well as the minis competition at GenCon so if you've bneen there you've probably seen me around

Pretty much everything I've ever done that any good is up on my wesite at http://skya.shadowdragon.net , but I figured since I'm new here I'd go ahead and post a bit of my more recent work. Feel free to express all the comments and critisisms you'd like. I've been a proffessional painter and illustrator for many years now. If I couldnt take it I wouldnt be in this buisness.

I couldnt resist painting up one of these when I first saw them at GenCon:

CW-Lump.jpg

And then I have this thing for wings and Sandra sculpts them so pretty...

ME-Ariel.jpg

My most recent piece for Mag Egos, I had fun with the base:

ME-Esmerelda.jpg

Welcome to the boards proper Noel.

Like the bottom one the most, that one seems to have a lot of sass to her and the colors are well chose, base looks good (looks like she is crossing a river or some such) but I just can't get over it being square.

Odd isn't it - I have this complete and total aversion to square bases for some reason. I know they are good for roleplaying the like, grid maps, etc (hrmmm, wonder if I still have my old old old chessex table map, been ages since I've thought about that) ...

Not a fan of the second sculpt but like the different colors on the wings.

Welcome to the boards proper Noel.

Like the bottom one the most, that one seems to have a lot of sass to her and the colors are well chose, base looks good (looks like she is crossing a river or some such) but I just can't get over it being square.