Sommer Problems: Hit me up with your strats!

CustardBomb

Hi all! 

I have been having a great deal of trouble with Sommer. I have had about 5 games with him so far and have not once felt like I was doing well or having fun. 

Now this just might be a play style difference but I realy do want to make the Big Hat man himself work!

So what do you look for in a strat scheme pool to play Sommer into. I always feel like I have a different master I would rather take? 
What are some situations you look for that Sommer can take advantage of? 
What factions does he work into? 

Whatever it is if you have some Sommer knowledge I would love to here it!

oooh boy well first of all I don't wanna give up all my secrets as I'll be discussing Somer on 3rd Floor Wars next month but lets just start off saying that Somer is THE most complex master in the Bayou. He's got a lot going on, which leads to him being incredibly versatile but also hard to get the gears turning properly. 

So in general what I'm looking for with a somer pool is: Do I need to have a large amount of board control? He's great at Turf War, Reckoning and decent at Plant Explosives if you build him correctly. Scheme wise: Search, Leylines, Hold up Forces, Take Prisoner, Detonate Charges, Claim Jump are all schemes I regularly take with him and the secret to most of it is summon diversity.