Which of these should I buy?

Scatterbrain

So I've got my name down for the painting challenge, but I don't currently own any Malifaux miniatures. (I have limited agricultural experience, so I think putting the cart before the horse is going to yield good results. :P)

I went to the only store nearby that I know stocks a few Malifaux miniatures today to view the range, but I can't get anything for another two days, leaving me time to think about which choice to make, and ask for a bit of opinion to guide me.

The store keeps a limited range because they explained they mostly just order in whatever specific players want on a week by week basis, they don't get a lot of sales straight from the shelves. That appeared to be true as they had several out of production Masters boxes and other older edition miniatures I had never seen in my recent Malifaux research with thick layers of dust on them.

I need to paint miniatures of at least 1-5ss value for the competition, but I don't mind painting something worth much more. I'm going to play Arcanists but specifically want to get into Marcus so I'll have anything with the Beast characteristic available for use at some point.

My options are (in Australian dollars, at retail store marked-up prices): 

• box of 3 Union Miners $31
  • the current MS&U Ramos Master Box $62
  • older out of production Marcus Box $47 (Myranda, Razorspine Rattler and Sabertooth Cerberus but no Jackalope or Cojo)
  • older Spawn Mother individual model $41 (does not include Gupps)
  • the Sow $22

I've already ruled out the older Ramos by himself miniature and also Cojo by himself. By the same logic I'm leaning away from the older Marcus box, because I may as well get Jackalope and Cojo at the same time.