Justice's emmissary

Ludvig

Hey everyone!

I'll throw this out at the risk of looking like a complete beginner (wouldn't be the first time).

Lady Js emmissary upgrade says it can't be buried or reactivated t1. I figured this must be to disallow some specific interaction but I cant't figure out what it would be. The Guild doesn't have any non-minion reactivates and neither does Justice to my knowledge. It would reasonably be tied to the ability to bury Justice.

Is it future proofing, something in another faction or am I missing something big here?

You can still get around this a bit for that turn 1 with justice if you are willing to take Abeula as well.

Yup, as soon as I find a proxy I'm trying that. McCabe is kinda brutal and has the right base size. 

I was also thinking francisco using el mayor on justice and moving up to push the effigy before it boxes her. That gives justice about 16 inches of movement and makes her really hard to target t1 so she can wreck face. 

Actually Judge can command the emissary to bury models as well.

Furhermore, you almost never want to unbury anything in base contact with the Emissary when you can also unbury them in base contact with a scheme marker...

Good call on the judge, that gives more flexibilty in the lists. 

I think you'll mostly want to unbury near the emmissary t1 since my opponents are super restrictive in placing scheme markers so early. I rarely see markers placed before t4 and the emmissary can get 17" up the board. If you have a way to place a marker of your own further up the board t1 please tell us!

Actually Judge can command the emissary to bury models as well.

Furhermore, you almost never want to unbury anything in base contact with the Emissary when you can also unbury them in base contact with a scheme marker...

Good call on the judge, that gives more flexibilty in the lists.