Favorite Master after beta?

Darguth

Who is your favorite Gremlin M2E Master coming out of beta testing?  

80 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

So, to start things off, I went with Somer (could you have guessed, what with my avatar and all?).  I was really impressed how Somer went from a very gimmicky and reputably weak Master in M1E to a very solid master in M2E.  I don't feel like I'm playing on one foot with a hand tied behind my back anymore.  And the flavor of the crew is still all there, and that's the reason I started playing Gremlins in the first place.

Close runner-ups have to be Ulix and Zoraida, I'm really digging how those crews play too.

• Like 1

I only play Zoraida and Somer, I voted for Zoraida because she was my first master and I love how she plays with gremlins, with that said however my standard 2.0 Somer crew is yet to lose a game and I do enjoy the horde style game he plays.

The only two masters I might consider picking up would be wong (since I have the model and he also hates 10 thunders....or did once upon a time) and Ulix because pig farming was what got me playing gremlins in 1.5.

The brew master looks fun but I refuse to have a ten thunders crew, Mah tucket doesn't appeal at all but atleast they got rid of the "Bayou gurls" and I never really liked Ophelia though the new models look like they will be amazing. 

I voted for Wong sometime last week, this past weekend I was at SmogCon, I had intended on taking each game as it came, picking the best master for the job at hand but in the end I ran Wong every game (well not the hardcore, that was henchman led). Had a blast with him in the story encounter (geddit?), was really impressed with him so ended up running him all 5 games of the singles tournament.