What do I buy.....help I'm a newb

Nafnaf

Hi guys. Thinking of starting this game as it looks a lot of fun and the new plastic models are ultra cool. I am a 40k player looking for pastures new and have been playing a lot of alternative games and wanted to give this a good try. I have bought izamu the armor and toshibo the daimyo models just because I love the models and they are undead samurai (squeeeeee). Just bought the mini rulebook (waiting for it to ship) but really wanted some advice on where to go for here. Have I got the right models to go with each other? What more do I need to buy ( masters of the path?) and are they any good? Sorry for the many (and possibly foolish) questions as I really don't have a clue, and I appreciate your answers in advance. Cheers

If you want a crew that will go with the two models you have already purchased, I would suggest picking up the Yan Lo box.  He is a Resurrectionsist that can take both models, the crew is likewise in plastic, and shares the Asian asthetic they have.  His cards have just been finalized as of Monday and are available for download from this site.  All you need then, is a Fate Deck (or a normal deck of cards if you want to simply memorize the suit conversions.)

Yan Lo is neat Master with a unique Chi mechanic, that you may really like.  The Masters are all balanced enough that you need not worry about being able to be competitive with any of them.

Yan Lo is a really fun and nice master to play. But just as a head's up, Masters of the Path includes a whole lotta really small parts and is extremely frustrating to put together. So sooth your nerves before digging into that :)

Yes I suggest when clipping off and glueing on Yan Lo's beard you do so in a confined box of some sort :P