Entering Malifaux my first miniture game

Jaceplayer77

Hey all im harold, Aka Jaceplayer77 as you can tell i play magic the gathering and my sho recently has a few players getting into Malifaux. Here is a list of what i have pinned and primed to paint.

Rasputina

Essence of Power

Blessed of December

Ice Golem

Silent one

3 Ice Gamin

Friday i am going to another hobby/game store for valejo paints for the crew. This is my first time at this hobby and for one i want to know what i should get to add to my crew for speed and ability to switch my crew depending on strategies and schemes. And buying paint for the crew what should i buy. thanks everyone and i love Rasputina crew due to back story/fluff and the look of these minitures.

I don't play raspy but a lot of people who do like snowstorm for it's ability to speed up the crew. That said the blessed isn't too shabby speed wise. If you are okay with going away from the raspy themed models you have tons of options ranging from cerberi, to coryphee, to the mechanical rider, to robot spiders...

You might also consider Kaeris for a fire and ice theme. Tons of options, really.

If you want to stay with the more raspy themed (although don't underestimate the power of a paint job to provide theme, I've seen siberian tiger styled cerberi and even an icy colored razorspine rattler and miranda) I'd suggest snow storm.

Welcome aboard.

---------- Post added at 02:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:47 PM ----------

personally I also like the wendigo totem but most raspy players use the EoP you have.

Blessed is going to be ace for strats where you need to get places. Snow Storm is great for mobility, but I think some people get hung up with him doing just that.....he is also a pretty survivable murderer...and he is even faster when he doesn't have to lug his crew around behind him. I'm not a big fan of his because he is a lot of points, but that's just personal preference.....there is no denying his power.