Not a Fan of Nephilim -- So Zoraida or Collodi to Start?

SardonicArtery

Although I've heard Lilith is a great starting point (I'm completely new to Mali-land), I don't like the look of the rest of her box. As a result, I'm looking into starting with Zoraida or Collodi. I've figured out that Collodi is more niche than Zoraida in terms of models, and that super hag likes a voodoo doll, but after that, I don't know how to fill out their forces and how much overlap is between the two. Any advice on how they run would be appreciated.

Also, what's the difference between a master and a henchman gameplay wise?

Finally, how often do models from other factions come into play in building a list?

A Master is More powerful generally than a Henchman, and has access to a much larger range of models

Depending how new you are to the game, don't worry if it makes no sense yet, ask what you dont understand and i or someone else will explain further so it makes sense:)

Masters can take all of their own faction and any Mercenary (unless stated otherwise)

A Henchman can only take a specific set of models, Collodi for example is only able to take Dolls.

There is also a Difference in how your starting crew size works, and your Soul stone cash works.

Masters are Free, and Have a Cash of X, they are also able to hire a Henchman for their soulstone cost.

Masters can not be hired in a normal game (eg a scrap which is what is usually played) You also play a game of often 25 - 35 Soulstones (equivalent to points) If you do not spend all of these, you can add them to your Masters Cash for the game, so they are not wasted.