The Dreamer Crew - where to start?

Star Munchkin

Dear All,

I am completely new to Malifaux and have just ordered my first Crew (The Dreamer and friends) so now I am looking for advice.

I have ordered the following with the purpose of playing 35ss scraps (my friend who got me into this prefers 35ss as opposed to 25ss)

Bad Dreams Box

Daydreams

Teddy

This should allow me to play 35ss with all my models except maybe a Daydream (soul stone cache 6 or 8 depending on whether I take 3 or 2 Daydreams).

My question is this: Where should I start tactics-wise as in what should I focus on learning to do properly first?

There is the Pull my finger wiki that gives you an overall look at the crew.

Or you can check out the Dreamer pdf tactica here: http://tabletopgeeks.com/malifaux-downloads/

You can listen to the Gamer's Lounge Podcast, they have a specific episode called Dreaming in Malifaux. Can't remember which episode it was.

That is a few starts. Good luck.

Dear All,

I am completely new to Malifaux and have just ordered my first Crew (The Dreamer and friends) so now I am looking for advice.

I have ordered the following with the purpose of playing 35ss scraps (my friend who got me into this prefers 35ss as opposed to 25ss)

Bad Dreams Box

Daydreams

Teddy

This should allow me to play 35ss with all my models except maybe a Daydream (soul stone cache 6 or 8 depending on whether I take 3 or 2 Daydreams).

My question is this: Where should I start tactics-wise as in what should I focus on learning to do properly first?

focus on learning what are all the different ways you can bury and unbury your models. He's got a lot of ways to do it. Think carefully about which might be used to actually transport a model (for instance unbury LCB across the field from dreamer then rebury LCB and you've basically moved the dreamer across the board for the cost of a few daydream actions).