Hamelin the Plagued

Zaqir

So I just go the expansion book and I must admit this guy has been intrigued.

I am a noob I must admit as I have only had 1 game with my Leveticus crew.

so I was wondering.

1)What are some of the good models from the first book that might really benefit him.

2)My thoughts on the second book are that the night terrors might help big time with their ability to be rather resilient and can lower WP.

3)Am I correct in saying that basically only 1 rat can be spawned per model because his own rule that things that die within 6 inches of him are replaced with a rat but no other summoning takes place?

3b)Does that mean if i have a rat within 6 inches of him and it dies another rat takes its place?

4)Semi rules question but models that he can "summon" or for example the rats can summon (IE rat catcher) don't have to be part of my initial crew costs etc?

for instance I don't have to start with a Ratcatcher in my crew but i can sac 3 rats to get on? The same with the Stolen? I can just summon them to me?

5)Blight counters on a model cause it to take 1 additional damage. but is that 1 for each blight counter or just 1?

5a)The spell he does that does damage for each blight counter. if a model has 1 blight counter on it does it do 1 damage or 1 +1 damage because the model has a blight counter?

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Some of this should probably have been posted in the Rules section, but who cares? :) So here goes:

1) I don't think any of the models in Book1 are tremendously useful, maybe Canines? Kade, Candy and Tots might be considerable aswell. There's alot of options for sure, but the ones offered in Book2 generally seems better to me.