Malifaux RPG a possibility?

Forgive me, if this has been hashed out. I did a search for "Malifaux" and "RPG," but nothing came up.

Same result just using "RPG."

I'm wondering if there has been any discussion of branching out into the RPG world with Malifaux?

Being a new player, I'm studying the rulebook. Every time I hit some fiction, I stop to read it.

--I LOVE THIS STUFF--

The worlds that it paints are just fantastic; both Malifaux and the in-game "real world."

I'm seriously a hardcore D&D fan. Old school D&D. I run a regular game, and it's 2e AD&D, because I don't like anything else. I would convert this group to a Malifaux group, if there was a decent RPG published or if I could get in on a beta/playtest.

I'd do it in a heartbeat, and I'm certain my group would convert right along with me!

I'd love to know any rumblings about this, whether pro or con.

Alternatively, has anyone tried converting the Malifaux setting to d20 or some other RPG system?

Eric

• Replies 171
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well the rich background that's been created certainly provides alot of potential for an RPG.

Generally my interest in RPGs is, well, absent (lack of time - playing and running a wargames club is more than enough!). But I certainly wouldn't begrudge a Malifaux RPG. Hell, I might even pick up the book for the background. :D

I neither confirm or deny any rumors about Malifaux: RPG

:flute:

In other words: "We're kicking the idea around but don't want to get your hopes up".

I don't work for the company, the above is just what I immediately thought when I saw that reply.

That said, I've been thinking about using GURPS to run a Malifaux campaign. It should be a fairly straightforward port. I just wish I had more fluff to work with.