A Proper Introduction

elysium64

Hi

Now that I have the invisible New Thread button I thought I would introduce my self properly.

I have been collecting miniatures for over 30 years. My first figure being bought for me by my Grandma when I was 10 from Rye Stamp and Hobby shop (run by the almost legendary Bill Brewer), it was a Minifigs ECW musketeer which I promptly painted in gloss Airfix paint.

I soon discovered fantasy miniatures, Citadel, Ral Partha and the superb Minifigs "Valley of the Four Winds". I dabbled with RPG's D&D, Runequest, and my favourite Call of Cthulhu, I also played first edition Warhammer.

I am primarily a miniature painter/collector but about 15 years ago I met Matakishi in his shop in Woking, Surrey (check out his website http://www.matakishi.com/ a great inspiration full of great ideas, his productivity rate is outstanding) where I got fully into gaming, playing Fire and Fury, Hordes of the Things, Principles of War, and many other rulesets along with various RPG's inc. Deadlands, Vampire, Ars Magica.......

I am currently planning the opening of a miniatures shop next year!

Below is a selection of some of my older painted miniatures

Simon20wolf20220600.jpg

Simon20Dot20120600.jpg

Simon20scarecrows20120600.jpg

Simon20munchkins20120600.jpg

Simon20baby20120600.jpg

033.jpg

023.jpg

I have been aware of Wyrd miniatures for sometime, but having just discovered Malifaux I am hooked, I love card based miniature games and the background also appeals to me. I have placed my first order yesterday, being unable to decide on favourite factions I ended up buying:

Death Marshalls

Ortega's

Seamus and his Belles

Lilith and Nephilim

Bayou Gremlins

Zoraidas clan

Can't wait to to recieve them.

Having built a Keelboat (see miniatures showcase) I plan to start off with a 2x2 Swamp board followed by a Town board, and I'll see where I go from there.

I am looking forward to becoming an active part of this friendly forum.

Edited by elysium64