Best 3 keywords to start with

Fool of a Took

We're quite fortunate to have most of the crews be viable in some form.

I think that Von Schtook, Kirai, and Yan Lo are probably the most powerful according to most people (although I don't play any of them myself). However, I'm not sure they'd be the best combination to get together.

Are you looking to be super competitive, or just play some games and have fun? Unless you're super competitive, anything in Ressers is viable. Perhaps pick one that you like and we can suggest a few to go with it?

I'm just getting into the game and am playing with my husband at home for fun. I really like Kirai from what I have read and how the models look. Molly seems pretty interesting as well and I love her fluff.

All of the masters seem interesting but I don't want to try to get all of them at once so I'm trying to get an idea of a relatively balanced group of masters to start with that will be fun.

3 minutes ago, Fool of a Took said:

I'm just getting into the game and am playing with my husband at home for fun. I really like Kirai from what I have read and how the models look. Molly seems pretty interesting as well and I love her fluff.

All of the masters seem interesting but I don't want to try to get all of them at once so I'm trying to get an idea of a relatively balanced group of masters to start with that will be fun.

Honestly, I played just Molly for my first year or so and I'd say that she by herself is flexible enough to meet pretty much any challenge. If you throw in Kirai, you will likely find yourself set for 20+ games at least learning those crews (which could easily be 6 months of time outside the game).

So I'd start with those two crews and see how you go! If you feel like you're lacking somewhere, can always pick up another crew. I'd probably buy...

• Molly's Core Box + The Lost (archie & crooligans)