Jump to content
  • 0

Shenlong and The Dragon Commands loop


Question

Can Shenlong use The Dragon Commands to make himself use The Dragon Commands? I believe not because he already did his Bonus Action that turn but we're having a discussion in our local meta. For example Adaptive Tactics on Hannah Lovelace clearly states that a Bonus Action can be taken even if a Bonus Action was alread taken that activation.

Link to post
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1
6 minutes ago, Plaag said:

as i remember-additional actions doesnt go to the limit, so i think he can do it so many times as he like and pases tn

Sorry, the only thing I can find close to that is that bonus actions generated by a trigger do not count towards the limit (Both on page 12 and page 22).

The limit on 1 bonus action, is not the action limit, which already excludes bonus actions, and is what is bypassed by actions generated by effects. (I know it seems a little sideways, but it does work if you follow it through)

So he can make himself take an interact action, but he isn't allowed to make himself take a bonus action (since he has already taken one

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information