Seamus, next step?

Modernpenguin

Hi guys. I am a noob, playing around with Seamus, I have Seamus box, Mcmourning box, and Yin atm, which gives me some rather limited models to choose from. 
What do you reckon should be the next step? I am leaning towards doxies and Asura Roten since they seem like natural additions to the seamus horror list, but I would love to get some more opinions on different routes to go. 

Cheers

Doxies are a great addition, and Asura will work also.  What you're hurting for is likely a second "hitter" sort of model who can pull attention away from your master.  Off the top of my head I can think of two models with somewhat different uses.

1) Dead Rider:  A great late game pressure piece.  If you over commit him early he will possibly fold before he can get going.  He has the advantage of helping to drag stuff out of position for the good doctor to go after, and causing piles of horror duels for Seamus to heal from.

2) Izamu:  A great early game pressure piece.  He'll appreciate the movement buffs you can wrangle him from either McMourning or Dead Doxies.  He'll likely die as his defense is kind of pants and armor 2 is nice but not invincible, but his last swing is generally a hilarious middle finger for the opponent.

Beyond them, other models that might fit the bill would be Archie and the Rogue Necromancy.  Archie hits like a truck, but he's very expensive.  Rogue Necromancy also hits like a truck, but is kind of fragile.  They'd both serve your purposes if you need them to though.

• Agree 1

My first buys would be Dead Doxies and a box of Necropunks. Both are good in any Resser crew. Necropunks are one of the best Scheme Runners in the game imo and will score you muchos VP 

Asura is a solid choice but she tends to work better with Nico or Reva I find.